painting sunny

Projects Are Coming! Projects Are Coming!

Leave a comment

I cannot wait until this place is finally, totally settled-into! Moving is rough stuff, seriously. For the sake of motivation, I have promised myself some gifts after the last cardboard box is recycled. Firstly, one of those crazy colored orchids from the grocery store. You know the ones I mean… that are strangely, unnaturally blue or purple and for some reason draw you in. I want to see how long I can actually keep the thing alive for. Anyone want to place a bet?

Secondly, the time and supplies to take on a few projects to spruce the place up and get my creative fingers busy again. Here are a few ideas knocking around inside my head Pinterest board…

Large-Scale Paintings, Inspired By:

Projects Are Coming! Projects Are Coming! Links to Pinspiration | Painting Sunny

Pinspiration: Here Original Source: Here

Projects Are Coming! Projects Are Coming! Links to Pinspiration | Painting Sunny

Pinspiration: Here Original Source: Here

I love to paint and we have some decent-sized wall-space in the new place, on the living room and Master bedroom walls. I am ready to make some pieces that make an impact! The dark blue in the above inspiration really appeals to me, along with those touches of gold in both… sigh. So pretty.

Smaller, Unique Artwork, Inspired By:

Projects Are Coming! Projects Are Coming! Links to Pinspiration | Painting Sunny

Pinspiration: Here Original Source: Here

Projects Are Coming! Projects Are Coming! Links to Pinspiration | Painting Sunny

Pinspiration: Here Original Source: Here

Projects Are Coming! Projects Are Coming! Links to Pinspiration | Painting Sunny

Pinspiration: Here Original Source: Here

Nothing makes a home feel more cozy than artwork tucked into little nooks and spaces. Besides books, which like automatically domesticate your home. And make you look smart. Anyway, how cute are those Ikea prints? Very, but they are a little too small, so I may need to make some custom-sized similar work myself. And don’t you just love Our Fifth House?

DIY Lamps, Inspired By:

Projects Are Coming! Projects Are Coming! Links to Pinspiration | Painting Sunny

Pinspiration: Here Original Source: Here

Projects Are Coming! Projects Are Coming! Links to Pinspiration | Painting Sunny

Pinspiration: Here Original Source: Here

Projects Are Coming! Projects Are Coming! Links to Pinspiration | Painting Sunny

Pinspiration: Here Original Source: Here

(already made lamps here: )

Our new apartment doesn’t have overhead lighting in any of the living or bedroom areas, so as soon as I get my hand’s on some worthy second-hand candidates I need to stock up on lamps. Yes, this is the second time I’ve linked over to that gold-dotted lamp. I am seriously crushing on it. It’s so unique and original. Click over to the original links for all of the lamps, please! The lamps all look so much more clean and modern compared to the before pictures, it’s amazing!

You may recall I already DIYed some lamps I looove, so check them out!

Home-Made (and Mama-Made, So Even Better) Quilts for Kid’s Rooms, Inspired By:

Projects Are Coming! Projects Are Coming! Links to Pinspiration | Painting Sunny

Pinspiration: Here Original Source: Here

Projects Are Coming! Projects Are Coming! Links to Pinspiration | Painting Sunny

Pinspiration: Here Original Source: Here

Projects Are Coming! Projects Are Coming! Links to Pinspiration | Painting Sunny

Pinspiration: Here Original Source: Here

I think a hand-made quilt is a great way to show someone you love them and really care about them. Care enough to sweat over a finickly sewing machine covered in bits of thread and interfacing. That is true love, my friend. I think quilts can also make a really lasting heirloom when done well, and making some for my own kid’s is hitting the top of the to-do list. Aren’t these three sweet? I’m definitely in the mood for stripes, but that rag-style quilt would fit in perfectly with my girl’s room!

Head-Bands For The Girl’s Fall School Wardrobe, Inspired By:

Projects Are Coming! Projects Are Coming! Links to Pinspiration | Painting Sunny

Pinspiration: Here Original Source: Here

I am definitly going to use this inspiration to engineer some child-sized head-bands with cute fabrics, before H starts 1st grade in September. I swear, our girl could never start school with enough hair accessories. She is obsessed. This is a great scrap-busting project, too.

As you can tell, Pinterest is a pretty comfortable place for me these days. Please come on over and join me for some QPT! That is “Quality Pinning Time.”

Anyone else planning at least two years out on their projects? Sentimental about sewing quilts for a loved-one, or just need some &$%# lighting around their house?

PS: This is not a sponsored post. All opinions are my own, and I have not received compensation for anything written. Keepin’ it real.

Author: Dani @ Painting Sunny

Hi there! I'm Dani, and it's lovely to meet you. My little family just moved to the quaint little college-town of Ithaca, NY and are loving it. Come hang out with me and talk about food, books, art, and other odd little things.

Leave a Reply

