painting sunny

Very Inspiring Blogger Award Nominations (My First Time Nominating Peeps)

6 Comments

Thank you to Anjana from At The Corner Of Happy & Harried for the very nice nomination for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award! Wow, that felt like a run-on sentence. Because it was one. I’ve definitely read Anjana’s posts before – they are so sweet and her photos are always so bright and cheerful. Check out this sweet paper rose wreath she posted about! It has such a vintage feel, I love it.

blogger-awards1

I’ve never participated in nominations for this type of award before, so thought I would join the bandwagon!

For the Very Inspiring Blogger Award, here are the rules:

  1. Link back to the blogger who nominated you. (check!)
  2. Post the award image to your page. (see above!)
  3. Share 7 facts about yourself. 
  • I work full-time as a college administrator (and start at a new college on Monday!)
  • As of this week, I’ve lived in states that touch 3 sides of the USA mainland (north in Wisconsin, west in Oregon, east in New York.) Not sure I will make it to the Gulf Coast, though…
  • My cat is allergic to gluten and probably a bizillion other things. She eats expensive special food.
  • I add cayenne pepper to an insubordinate amount of food items. With every sprinkle I feel a little closer to my Cajun ancestry.
  • I know how to make some origami and balloon animals, and it isn’t as useful as one would think. Most likely nobody actually thought that.
  • I’m originally from Illinois but not Chicago.
  • My glasses are a serious prescription on one side and totally just glass on the other. When I wear contacts, I only wear one. If the monocle makes a comeback, someone let me know asap!

    4. Nominate 15 other blogs and inform them about it.

Thanks to all of my fav bloggers for the ongoing awesome content!

Author: Dani @ Painting Sunny

Hi there! I'm Dani, and it's lovely to meet you. My little family just moved to the quaint little college-town of Ithaca, NY and are loving it. Come hang out with me and talk about food, books, art, and other odd little things.

6 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award Nominations (My First Time Nominating Peeps)

  1. Wow Dani! Thanks so much for this! You are so sweet and your family is ADORABLE!! Have a fantastic day!!

    love your guts
    mandi

  2. Thanks so much for thinking of me! I didn’t realize animals could be allergic to things – I’m gluten intolerant too.

    • Thanks for stopping by! I know, it is the strangest thing – she was in a shelter for over 200 days because no one wanted to take on the extra health issue… but a little special food and she is right as rain… obviously I’m a crazy cat lady. :) Dani

  3. Thanks so much for including me in this great round-up of bloggers!!! I’m totally flattered…have a great day!!

Leave a Reply

